Happy Camper Reviews - Loons Point RV Park & Campground

01-Loons-Point-Campground-VIsitor-PHOTOS-Testimonials-Reviews-fron-FB-900w
03-Loons-Point-Campground-VIsitor-PHOTOS-Testimonials-Reviews-fron-FB-900w
02-Loons-Point-Campground-VIsitor-PHOTOS-Testimonials-Reviews-fron-FB-900w

Google Reviews 2019

Google Review #1  5-Star-Review-v2

Kayla Kennedy
5/5
4 months ago on Google
Cute little campground. They have a few tent sites, and a bunch of RV sites. Sits right by the water! Staff is friendly, campground is very clean, and they’re pet friendly! Beautiful little spot. Next time we visit the UP, we will come back here!! ❤❤

Google Review #2  5-Star-Review-v2

Cindy Spencer
5/5
a month ago on Google
Only stayed one night but the owners were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful camping spots as you can see from my pics.

Google Review #3  5-Star-Review-v2

Laura Gilchrist
5/5
2 months ago on Google
This campground was primarily designed for RVs, but they have a lovely wooded area for tenters like me. They greeted me at the door by name, introduced themselves, and escorted me to my site. When I realized that one of my tent poles had snapped, the camp host, who is a retired engineer, took the it to the barn and repaired it. He said that he’s fabricated poles from bamboo before because a guest completely forgot them. I can’t say enough about how kind and friendly the staff were! I would have been camping in my car, rather than car camping, if I hadn’t chosen to stay at Loons Point! PLUS the bathrooms were clean, it was a safe place for kids to play, they have kayaks and paddle boards for rent at a reasonable price, a dock for fishing or docking a boat, and there was even a fish cleaning station.

Google Review #4  5-Star-Review-v2

PJ
5/5
2 months ago on Google
Amazing location with waterfront camping. Clean, quiet and great staff. A definite return visit in the future. Thanks from visitors from Tennessee.

Google Review #5  5-Star-Review-v2

Mike Hart
5/5
a week ago on Google
Nice place to visit, hope to go back next year.

Google Review #6  5-Star-Review-v2

Sherri Asbury
5/5
2 months ago on Google
Such a beautiful little campground. Good fishing and beautiful sunsets.

Facebook Reviews

Facebook Review #1  5-Star-Review-v2

LR 2019
Quiet, peaceful campground. Rob and Cathy do an awesome job keeping it clean and are always friendly and informative. We will be back!!

Facebook Review #2  5-Star-Review-v2

PF 2019
Arrived late at night and they Literally left the lights on for us along with a place to hookup until the next morning. With 2 weddings in town accommodations were scarce, fortunately they had the perfect cabin available for family members. Would love to go back and spend more time enjoying the campground and surrounding area.

Facebook Review #3  5-Star-Review-v2

ES 2019
We were in 2019 from July 10-August 30. It was fabulous. Cathy, Rob, Norm, Marcia, Brenda and Robert were wonderful. Very accommodating from the day we arrived right up to the time we left. Kayaking and the view was the greatest. Thanks for making our summer so nice. It’s very quite here as well.

Facebook Review #4  5-Star-Review-v2

KW 2018
Great campground with some waterfront sites. The sites are small but it is so beautiful & peaceful. We are here for a month & have already booked for a month next year. Lots of small unique places to visit: lighthouses, summer festivals, etc.There is a nice swimming spot next to the dock. Lots of yard games, kayaks & paddleboards to rent or bring your own and leave it by the water. There have been comments about not being kid-friendly. There is a lot to do if your kids enjoy being outside and are creative. Swimming, fishing, cornhole, basketball, other yard games. If your kids want to be connected to technology or entertained all the time this campground is not the one to go to.

Facebook Review #5  5-Star-Review-v2

RK 2019
Very quiet campground on the waterfront, with a good dock too. About a galf mile of woods between the camping area and the roadway, so its quiet. Grass sites, gravel roads, but no dust. Peace and quiet.

Facebook Review #6  5-Star-Review-v2

WC 2018
Rob and Cathy are awesome hosts! They’ve helped me back into my spot, fix my awning and made sure I’m hooked up correctly to leave. They’re not only gracious hosts for the campground, they are very knowledgeable about activities to do in the area. We absolutely love Loons Point Campground and Rob and Cathy.

Facebook Review #7  5-Star-Review-v2

JE 2018
Quiet and perfect if you are a low key camper. Bob & Cathy are amazing and keep the campground in top shape. They go above & beyond to accommodate and ensure you enjoy your stay. Best 10 days we’ve camped!

Facebook Review #8  5-Star-Review-v2

MS 2018
The quiet is deafening. Great place to relax!

Trip Advisor Reviews

Trip Advisor Review #1  5-Star-Review-v2

Nicki F wrote a review Aug 2018
2 Weeks of Beautiful
A very peaceful place. Well run, kind and helpful park managers. On the water with a small beach. Campsites are tight but people are all very nice. Highly recommended if your in the UP and want a place easy to travel to not far from the bridge. Lots of dogs but well behaved. Laundry and bath area clean and secure.

Campground Visitor Testimonials

Testimonial #1  5-Star-Review-v2

If you’re looking for a campground with lots of techno stuff to keep you or your kids busy, this is NOT the place for you! However, if enjoying beautiful sunrises and sunsets over sparkling waters, hearing water lap against the shore, watching birds fly overhead and renewing your soul–Loons Point may be just what you need. Peaceful, CLEAN, beautiful setting and wonderful owners. Can’t wait for next year!
S.C. Beaverton MI – October 2017

Testimonial #2  5-Star-Review-v2

Very nice and clean. The managers and hosts were super nice and very helpful. The location was perfect and right on the water. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Loons Point to anyone and we will definitely be back! Thanks again for helping to make our trip a pleasant one.
M.R. Bonney Lake, WA – August 2017

Testimonial #3  5-Star-Review-v2

Awesome place to get away and relax. Nice friendly staff and lovely campsites. Great beach and docking space is available or u can rent kayaks & paddle boards.
C.K. – August 2017

Testimonial #4  5-Star-Review-v2

We arrived on motorcycles late in the day without making a reservation beforehand. The owners were very welcoming & gave us a couple of options for our tents. It is a beautiful, quiet campground on the lake. We would like to visit again if we make another trip from OH!
D.H. Granville, OH – September 2017

Testimonial #5  5-Star-Review-v2

Have been here the last 2 years for family gathering. LOVE IT! The people are great the grounds are great the amenities are great. Worst part of this campground is packing up to leave! See you next year!!!!!
C.C. – August 2017

Testimonial #6  5-Star-Review-v2

I’ll stay here again for sure. Everyone was so nice and made efforts to engage you in conversation. Ran into the owner and his family…great people.
I.P. – August 2017

Testimonial #7  5-Star-Review-v2

Had a fantastic time staying here. Everything is super clean, friendly staff and beautiful views of waterfront. Will definitely be coming again and looking forward to next year. This Loons Point is top notch​!
K.K. Traverse City, MI – August 2017

Testimonial #8  5-Star-Review-v2

It’s a great location with wonderful amenities and caring fun owners and hosts. We’ll be back!
T.R. Bonney Lake, WA – August 2017

Testimonial #9  5-Star-Review-v2

Wonderful location! Beautiful view, everyone is so friendly and welcoming! It was perfect. So happy with our choice!
S.M. – August 2017

Testimonial #10  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Love this place. I don’t think you could ask for a more beautiful place to camp.
S.S. Howard City, MI September 2017

Testimonial #11  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

We absolutely loved this beautiful, peaceful place.
J.P. Cincinnati, Ohio – October 2017

Testimonial #12  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

LOVED IT!!!! Will be back…..new to RV ing and staff were helpful and kind. Clean bathhouse and just beautiful!!!!!
K.B. Columbus, OH – August 2017

Testimonial #13  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

It was a very nice campground. Clean, and offered up some things to do like swimming, kayaking or canoeing. Even bean bag. Very nice. We will go back there.
C.E. Michigamme, MI  – July 2017

Testimonial #14  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Enjoyed our stay. Lots of stuff to do.
B.B. Borema, MI – July 2017

Testimonial #15  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Great campground for all ages, super clean bathrooms and beautiful lake side sites.
R.B. Traverse City, MI – June 2017

Testimonial #16  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

First time camping here. Very friendly!
R.E. Sault Sainte Marie, MI – September 2017

Testimonial #17  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

We went to Loons Point on August 15. The wife and I love the park. We have one of the premium waterfront lots and the views are great. The fishing and kayaking are very good. The staff is friendly and everything we need is nearby. Next summer we are staying a month.
E.D. Bradenton, FL – August 2015

Testimonial #18  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Very friendly, clean, quiet place to get a way and have a great, relaxing stay.
S.N. Birch Run, MI – June 2016

Testimonial #19  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

This was our 2nd year staying for a week. People are so friendly….love the campsite right on the water. Being able to dock our boat right there is great! Already have our reservations for next year!
R.J. Lowell, MI – September 2016

Testimonial #20  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

I stay here almost every summer for a week in the big cabin…and love it…clean facility, quiet, private beach, kayak rentals…it’s awesome
T.A. Mackinac City, MI – February 2016

Testimonial #21  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

We had a wonderful time, the prettiest Campground we’ve been to in a long time! We will be back!! Thank You!
M.H. Grand Rapids, MI

Testimonial #22  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

We love Loons Point!!! Most beautiful and relaxing place in the UP!
B.E. Minneapolis, MN – June 2015

Testimonial #23  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Beautiful and quiet little campground. Stayed in the guest house and loved it!
C.B. Marquette, MI – September 2016

Testimonial #24  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Great location. I stayed with four 12 year old kids and all had a great time! Quiet. Will definitely return. If you can, bring a boat- even more to do and see.
P.H. Hudsonville, MI – August 2017

Testimonial #25  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Beautiful, clean campground….everyone was wonderful and helpful. Being new RV’ers we needed some extra help as we don’t know the ins and outs. Has clean bath house!!!!!!!!  Was so AMAZED. Will be back.
K.B. Columbus OH – September 2107

Testimonial #26  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Very clean, lots to do like hiking, kayaking, biking etc… and a very friendly staff!! Will definitely go back!
K.H. Williamsburg, MI – September 2017

Testimonial #27  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Very nice hosts. Beautiful waterfront view. Lots of water activities. Quiet place.
B.B. Toledo, OH – September 2017

Testimonial #28 5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

This is a wonderful campground. Friendly staff and they even have cabins. Such a good time they have guests that return every year for months at a time. If you want to know where to catch fish and what they are biting on, they have guests that will share that info.
D.P. Lapeer, MI – June 2017

Testimonial #29  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Going to Loons Point for over thirty years. Love it there. Clean, friendly, lots to do.
K.O. Grand Rapids, MI – June 2017

Testimonial #30  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Nice quiet clean park on the water. Tent camped there and enjoyed it.
A.S. Newaygo, MI – May 2017

Testimonial #31  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Love the campground. Camp hosts were great. Very clean. Beautiful view right on the water
M.V. Upper Sandusky, OH – September 2016

Testimonial #32  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Nice quiet little campground.
J.V. Grand Rapids, MI – July 2017

Testimonial #33  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Awesome campground for primative camping. Little beach for the kids with some cool toys provided. Highly recommend.
A.D. – August 2015

Testimonial #34  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Heaven on Earth!
Bethany J. – August 2017