Happy Camper Reviews - Loons Point RV Park & Campground

01-Loons-Point-Campground-VIsitor-PHOTOS-Testimonials-Reviews-fron-FB-900w
03-Loons-Point-Campground-VIsitor-PHOTOS-Testimonials-Reviews-fron-FB-900w
02-Loons-Point-Campground-VIsitor-PHOTOS-Testimonials-Reviews-fron-FB-900w

Testimonial #1  5-Star-Review-v2

If you’re looking for a campground with lots of techno stuff to keep you or your kids busy, this is NOT the place for you! However, if enjoying beautiful sunrises and sunsets over sparkling waters, hearing water lap against the shore, watching birds fly overhead and renewing your soul–Loons Point may be just what you need. Peaceful, CLEAN, beautiful setting and wonderful owners. Can’t wait for next year!
S.C. Beaverton MI – October 2017

Testimonial #2  5-Star-Review-v2

Very nice and clean. The managers and hosts were super nice and very helpful. The location was perfect and right on the water. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Loons Point to anyone and we will definitely be back! Thanks again for helping to make our trip a pleasant one.
M.R. Bonney Lake, WA – August 2017

Testimonial #3  5-Star-Review-v2

Awesome place to get away and relax. Nice friendly staff and lovely campsites. Great beach and docking space is available or u can rent kayaks & paddle boards.
C.K. – August 2017

Testimonial #4  5-Star-Review-v2

We arrived on motorcycles late in the day without making a reservation beforehand. The owners were very welcoming & gave us a couple of options for our tents. It is a beautiful, quiet campground on the lake. We would like to visit again if we make another trip from OH!
D.H. Granville, OH – September 2017

Testimonial #5  5-Star-Review-v2

Have been here the last 2 years for family gathering. LOVE IT! The people are great the grounds are great the amenities are great. Worst part of this campground is packing up to leave! See you next year!!!!!
C.C. – August 2017

Testimonial #6  5-Star-Review-v2

I’ll stay here again for sure. Everyone was so nice and made efforts to engage you in conversation. Ran into the owner and his family…great people.
I.P. – August 2017

Testimonial #7  5-Star-Review-v2

Had a fantastic time staying here. Everything is super clean, friendly staff and beautiful views of waterfront. Will definitely be coming again and looking forward to next year. This Loons Point is top notch​!
K.K. Traverse City, MI – August 2017

Testimonial #8  5-Star-Review-v2

It’s a great location with wonderful amenities and caring fun owners and hosts. We’ll be back!
T.R. Bonney Lake, WA – August 2017

Testimonial #9  5-Star-Review-v2

Wonderful location! Beautiful view, everyone is so friendly and welcoming! It was perfect. So happy with our choice!
S.M. – August 2017

Testimonial #10  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Love this place. I don’t think you could ask for a more beautiful place to camp.
S.S. Howard City, MI September 2017

Testimonial #11  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

We absolutely loved this beautiful, peaceful place.
J.P. Cincinnati, Ohio – October 2017

Testimonial #12  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

LOVED IT!!!! Will be back…..new to RV ing and staff were helpful and kind. Clean bathhouse and just beautiful!!!!!
K.B. Columbus, OH – August 2017

Testimonial #13  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

It was a very nice campground. Clean, and offered up some things to do like swimming, kayaking or canoeing. Even bean bag. Very nice. We will go back there.
C.E. Michigamme, MI  – July 2017

Testimonial #14  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Enjoyed our stay. Lots of stuff to do.
B.B. Borema, MI – July 2017

Testimonial #15  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Great campground for all ages, super clean bathrooms and beautiful lake side sites.
R.B. Traverse City, MI – June 2017

Testimonial #16  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

First time camping here. Very friendly!
R.E. Sault Sainte Marie, MI – September 2017

Testimonial #17  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

We went to Loons Point on August 15. The wife and I love the park. We have one of the premium waterfront lots and the views are great. The fishing and kayaking are very good. The staff is friendly and everything we need is nearby. Next summer we are staying a month.
E.D. Bradenton, FL – August 2015

Testimonial #18  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Very friendly, clean, quiet place to get a way and have a great, relaxing stay.
S.N. Birch Run, MI – June 2016

Testimonial #19  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

This was our 2nd year staying for a week. People are so friendly….love the campsite right on the water. Being able to dock our boat right there is great! Already have our reservations for next year!
R.J. Lowell, MI – September 2016

Testimonial #20  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

I stay here almost every summer for a week in the big cabin…and love it…clean facility, quiet, private beach, kayak rentals…it’s awesome
T.A. Mackinac City, MI – February 2016

Testimonial #21  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

We had a wonderful time, the prettiest Campground we’ve been to in a long time! We will be back!! Thank You!
M.H. Grand Rapids, MI

Testimonial #22  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

We love Loons Point!!! Most beautiful and relaxing place in the UP!
B.E. Minneapolis, MN – June 2015

Testimonial #23  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Beautiful and quiet little campground. Stayed in the guest house and loved it!
C.B. Marquette, MI – September 2016

Testimonial #24  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Great location. I stayed with four 12 year old kids and all had a great time! Quiet. Will definitely return. If you can, bring a boat- even more to do and see.
P.H. Hudsonville, MI – August 2017

Testimonial #25  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Beautiful, clean campground….everyone was wonderful and helpful. Being new RV’ers we needed some extra help as we don’t know the ins and outs. Has clean bath house!!!!!!!!  Was so AMAZED. Will be back.
K.B. Columbus OH – September 2107

Testimonial #26  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Very clean, lots to do like hiking, kayaking, biking etc… and a very friendly staff!! Will definitely go back!
K.H. Williamsburg, MI – September 2017

Testimonial #27  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Very nice hosts. Beautiful waterfront view. Lots of water activities. Quiet place.
B.B. Toledo, OH – September 2017

Testimonial #28 5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

This is a wonderful campground. Friendly staff and they even have cabins. Such a good time they have guests that return every year for months at a time. If you want to know where to catch fish and what they are biting on, they have guests that will share that info.
D.P. Lapeer, MI – June 2017

Testimonial #29  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Going to Loons Point for over thirty years. Love it there. Clean, friendly, lots to do.
K.O. Grand Rapids, MI – June 2017

Testimonial #30  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Nice quiet clean park on the water. Tent camped there and enjoyed it.
A.S. Newaygo, MI – May 2017

Testimonial #31  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Love the campground. Camp hosts were great. Very clean. Beautiful view right on the water
M.V. Upper Sandusky, OH – September 2016

Testimonial #32  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Nice quiet little campground.
J.V. Grand Rapids, MI – July 2017

Testimonial #33  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Awesome campground for primative camping. Little beach for the kids with some cool toys provided. Highly recommend.
A.D. – August 2015

Testimonial #34  5-Star-Review Loon Point RV Park Campground - Cedarville, MI

Heaven on Earth!
Bethany J. – August 2017